Sewing&reaping

Operation class spirit

Posted on: July 20, 2012

First, this is a super old post that I just discovered was never published…. Or maybe I never finished it? Wow, that means its been a long time since I was over in this neck of the woods……….
Ah yes, read last post. This was a half finished unposted post.

At my work the pre-school class is used as a punishment.
“do you want me to send you back to pre-school?”
“if you don’t do your worksheet, you have to go to pre-school”
And then I realised, hang on! Pre-school is where it’s at!! Pre-school is he most funnest class EVER! And not only coz I’m the teacher.
So to instil some pre-school class pride & to aid motivation for doing class work
(“as soon as everyone does our class work we can work on the..”) I decided some awesome classroom decorations were in order.
We made a birthday cake with our birthdays on the candles. I let the kids go nuts decorating it. A bit too hectic looking but they love it.

Oh dear. I was going to add photos. But I deleted them coz I thought I’d already put them on here.
I’ll get some fresh ones!

Leave a comment


  • None
  • Origamiliving (@origamiliving): You have been a busy busy bee! 100y store stuff is the best to play around with - if things don't work out (often for me) it's no huge loss :) Love th
  • Origamiliving (@origamiliving): Definitely love the more dramatic ends!! Can't wait to see it!
  • Bethus: I like the finished result. Amazing job considering you did it yourself! If i tried that myself my hair would break off or it would be bright orange a

Categories