Sewing&reaping

Sewing spot

Posted on: October 14, 2011

I’m making a little tote bag for a 2yr old girl’s birthday present. Her birthday was last Sunday, so I’m hoping to get it done by this Sunday so I can give it to her at church. Today is Friday and my daughter is having her nap, ideal time to sew right now but I just wanna vege out…
Anyway, I took a shot of my ‘sewing station’ the other day. We don’t have much room in our tiny Japanese apartment so this is in our bedroom between our bed and closet (can you see the bed on the right) A friend gave me the sewing machine, I’m not even sure whether it’s a good one or not. Another friend gave me the wool and knitting needles… And I was able to discover that knitting is indeed not for me!

20111014-135717.jpg
I wasn’t sewing at the time I took the photo, hence the sketch pad, sunglasses and MacBook on the table. When I’m sewing they all go on the bed.

Leave a comment


  • None
  • Origamiliving (@origamiliving): You have been a busy busy bee! 100y store stuff is the best to play around with - if things don't work out (often for me) it's no huge loss :) Love th
  • Origamiliving (@origamiliving): Definitely love the more dramatic ends!! Can't wait to see it!
  • Bethus: I like the finished result. Amazing job considering you did it yourself! If i tried that myself my hair would break off or it would be bright orange a

Categories