Sewing&reaping

Headbandery

Posted on: March 25, 2012

Yesterday whilst my munchkin beetle was a’napping I got busy building some headbands. The saddening part is that she doesn’t seem to enjoy them as much as I do. Her hair is growing it’s actually pig-tailable now, but she rips the hair ties right out. I think I need to play it cool otherwise I may scare her away from the wonderful world of hair fashion.
But headbands are super easy to make. No machine sewing whatsoever. Braided ones need a little hand sewing at the joint but these fancy pants elastic ones just need glue!
Here are the 2 tutorials I used to make my headbands:
elastic headband
braided headband

And here are the ones from yesterday :)

20120325-154320.jpg

20120325-154328.jpg

20120325-154335.jpg

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • Origamiliving (@origamiliving): You have been a busy busy bee! 100y store stuff is the best to play around with - if things don't work out (often for me) it's no huge loss :) Love th
  • Origamiliving (@origamiliving): Definitely love the more dramatic ends!! Can't wait to see it!
  • Bethus: I like the finished result. Amazing job considering you did it yourself! If i tried that myself my hair would break off or it would be bright orange a

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

